Dhaka Metrorail Latest Train Schedule With Ticket Price

Dhaka Metrorail

The first 20.1 km metro rail project between Uttara and Motijheel was established in Dhaka. Metrorail aims to alleviate traffic congestion. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the project on 26 June 2016. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the metro rail by unveiling a plaque at the C-1 Block playground of Uttara Sector 15 of the capital at 11:05 am on December 28.

Capacity of Dhaka Metrorail

Dhaka Metrorail train will be able to carry 60,000 passengers per hour through 16 stations. Mass Transit Company Limited was entrusted with the task of implementing the railway line.

Dhaka Metrorail Stations

The new era of electrified trains in the country will begin only through the Dhaka Metrorail project. The metro train will stop at 17 stations and the stations will be modern with all necessary facilities. At present it will run from north to Agargaon.

  • Diabari Depot
  • Uttara Uttor
  • Uttara Center
  • Uttara Dakshin
  • Pallavi
  • Mirpur 11
  • Mirpur 10
  • Kazipara
  • Sheorapara
  • Agargaon
  • victory column
  • Farmgate
  • Kawran Bazaar
  • Shahbagh
  • University of Dhaka
  • Bangladesh Secretariat
  • Motijheel

Dhaka Metro Rail Ticket Price

Currently running from Uttora Uttor to Agargaon. All the minimum fare is 20 taka and the highest fare is 100 taka. Metrorail tickets will be affordable. All prices are fixed after the formation of the ticket price fixing committee. Station names and ticket prices are arranged here.

Next Post Previous Post
No Comment
Add Comment
comment url